Page tree

 

 

 

Redirection Notice

This page will redirect to http://help.myob.com/wiki/display/MP/Sync+with+your+contacts in about 5 seconds.

This section is only relevant if you're using MYOB AE or MYOB AO on a desktop computer in your practice. 

You’re able to migrate all your contact data from your desktop MYOB AE/AO to MYOB Practice Online, which enables you access your data any time anywhere regardless of whether your practice server is on or off.

The data on your practice server will remain the original source and the migrated data will be read-only (i.e., the online data can’t be edited). Any changes that you make to your contacts on your desktop MYOB AE/AO will be automatically synchronised.

Your contact data can be migrated from a workstation or server, at any time, by any person within your practice, even while others are working in your desktop MYOB AE/AO. Once you've synchronised your contact data you won't be able to turn it off.

How to
  1. Select Maintenance > Maintenance Map > Online > Activate Contacts Migration on your desktop MYOB AE or MYOB AO.

  2. Click Yes at the message that displays to let you know that the migration may take some time. The amount of time that the migration of your contact data will take depends on how much data you have on your desktop.
    If you're doing this on your server, an icon will appear in your system tray, similar to a traffic light, displaying the migration progress of your contact data.



    A red light means sync is inactive; an orange light means migration is in progress and a green light means sync is active.

    If you haven’t activated MYOB Practice Online yet, the Terms of use will be displayed. Carefully read the Terms of use and then select the I agree with the above terms of use checkbox. After you click OK, your contact data will be migrated.