Page tree

 

 


 

 

By default, all employees are able to create their own MYOB Logins.

If, as a practice, you decide to control the creation of MYOB Logins then you should disable the task permission enabling employees to create their own MYOB Logins.

To disable an employee from entering their own MYOB Logins
  1. Log into MYOB AE/AO.
  2. Select MaintenanceSecurity > Task Permissions on the main menu or Maintenance > Maintenance Map (AO) > Security > Task Permissions. The Maintenance – Task Permissions page opens.
  3. Select Central from the Product drop-down.
  4. Select the Group (security group) from the drop-down that you want to disable the MYOB Login task permission for. The Group Descriptions assigned to the Group are listed in the panel.
  5. Click  beside the Employee Group Description to list the available task permissions. The list expands and displays a checkbox in the Allow column.
  6. Deselect the checkbox in the Allow column for #Employee #Edit my.MYOB details to not allow an employee group to create MYOB Logins.
  7. Click OK to save the changes and close the Maintenance – Task Permissions page.