Have you just been invited to access and edit someone's MYOB Atlas website? Read on to learn more about MYOB Atlas, and find out what you can and can't do as a user.
Are you a website owner?
You might want to learn more about Giving other users access to edit your website.
What's MYOB Atlas?
MYOB Atlas is a website builder that makes it quick and easy for businesses to get online. You can learn more on our website (Australia | New Zealand). As a new user, you might also want to learn more about Finding your way around an MYOB Atlas website before you go any further.
How do I log into the website as a user?
After you accepted the invitation to access the website, you would have received a confirmation email at the email address you signed up with. This email provides the login address you'll need to go to for subsequent logins, as well as the account details you'll use to log in.
Lost the email? The website owner may be able to help you—just ask them to check the confirmation email they received after you signed up, and forward you the information you need.
As a user, you can access and edit almost all parts of the website. The only exceptions are:
- Account details, billing information, plan information and invoices—in the Website information section of the My account page, you can view links to some of this information but can't see or edit any of it.
- PayPal account—in the PayPal section of the Sales and payments page, you can neither add a PayPal account to the website nor change the PayPal account that's been added.
- Users—the Users option on the Settings toolbar is not visible to you, and as such you're unable to add or manage other users.
Once you've talked with the website owner and discussed exactly what your role is as a user of their website, you're ready to log in and start making changes.
If you're logged in to a website, you'll see the MYOB Atlas menu along the top of the website.
If you're having trouble logging into your website using your Facebook account, try removing the MYOB Atlas app from your Facebook account. For more information, see Facebook's help article: How do I remove or delete an app from my account?
Once you've done this, try logging into your website again using your Facebook account.
If you want to use a different login account to access a website, you'll need to ask the website owner to delete you as a user, and then re-invite you. When you accept the new invite, you can choose a different login account.