The '.box' file will not affect the way you enter transactions or use your company file.
If you are utilising the M-Powered Services then your company file and new '.box' file work in synchronisation, so you need to be aware of important details in the following scenarios.
Moving your company file
If you move your company file you need to move the corresponding '.box' file to the same Windows folder location. For example, if you move your company file from your local hard drive to a network drive, you need to move the '.box' file to the same Windows folder.
Renaming your company file
If you change the name of your company file, you also need to change the name of the corresponding '.box' file.
The new name of your company file should match the name of your '.box' file. For example, if you change the file name from Clearwater.prm to Clearsprings.prm you need to change the name of the '.box' file from Clearwater.box to Clearsprings.box.
Restoring a copy of your company file
If you need to restore a backup copy of your company file it is important you restore the synchronised copy of your '.box' file to ensure the two files have corresponding information.
The software will display a message if the '.box' file is missing or out of synchronisation. For further details about restoring the '.box' file or troubleshooting techniques about the '.box' file please refer to your M-Powered Services User Guide.