Child pages
  • Users (Partner Dashboard)


 

 

MYOB Partners only

Not an MYOB Partner?

Learn how to manage the users in your business who will be using MYOB Essentials.

You may want to provide other colleagues with access to the MYOB Essentials Partner Dashboard. The users you invite will be able to change their user names and passwords after they log in. You can change your own user details at any time.

You can add and delete users—and edit their details—from the Users page of the MYOB Essentials Partner Dashboard.

 

To add an accounting advisor user

To add an accounting advisor user 

  1. In the MYOB Essentials Partner Dashboard, click Users.
    The Users page appears, with a list of all the accounting advisor users that have been added.
  2. Click Invite user. The Invite a user fields appear.
  3. Enter the First name and Last name
  4. Select the Privilege (Standard user or Administrator).

    Standard user

    This is the default user access level. Most staff members you create users for will be standard users, and this access level is suitable for most bookkeepers.

    AdministratorIf you want to give a user a higher level of access, you can make them an administrator. Administrators have all access of the Standard users, plus they can create or delete users, and change a user’s access level.
  5. Enter the Email Address for the new user.
  6. Click Send invitation when you are done. In invitation will be emailed to the user with instructions on accessing the Partner Dashboard.
To edit an accounting advisor user’s details

To edit an accounting advisor user’s details

  1. In the MYOB Essentials Partner Dashboard, click Users.
    The Users page appears, with a list of all the accounting advisor users that have been added.
  2. Find the user to be edited and click Edit. The Edit User window appears.
  3. Change the necessary details.
  4. Click Save when finished.
To delete an accounting advisor user

To delete an accounting advisor user 

  1. In the MYOB Essentials Partner Dashboard click Users.
    The Users page appears, with a list of all the accounting advisor users that have been added.
  2. Find the user to be deleted and click the delete icon . A confirmation message appears.
  3. Click Yes to the confirmation message. The user and all their details will be deleted.