Child pages
  • Lock a period

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 16 Next »


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

After you've completed your month-end tasks, you should lock that period using the Lock Periods feature. This will prevent anyone from inadvertently making an entry in a period in which you don’t want new entries. To do this:

  1. Go to the Setup menu and choose Preferences. The Preferences window appears.
  2. Click the Security tab.
  3. Select the Lock Periods: Disallow Entries Prior to option, and select the relevant date.
    This selection places a lock on all transactions prior to the date selected. 

Need to make a change in a locked period? If you need to make an entry in a locked period at a later time—for example, you locked 31st of May, and now want to make an entry in April— you can unlock that date in the Preferences windowby deselecting the preference. Note that your user role needs to be have the permission to change preferences.