Child pages
  • Setting up invoice reminders

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 24 Next »


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

If you email directly from AccountRight, you can automatically send reminders to your customers to pay their invoices. You can choose to send your customers:

  • invoice reminders - the customer will receive a reminder:
    • 3 days before the invoice due date
    • 1 day after the due date, and
    • 1 fortnight after the due date
  • a summary of unpaid invoices - the customer will receive a list of their unpaid invoices on the first of each month

When you first enable these options, they'll be turned on for all your customers. To exclude a customer from receiving invoice reminders, you can turn off the option in their contact card.

If you turn off invoice reminders and the invoice list, we’ll remember which customers you had enabled and disabled, so if you turn it back on you don’t have to worry about sorting through individual customers again.

 

To turn on invoice reminders

To turn on invoice reminders

  1. Go to the Setup menu and choose Preferences.
  2. Click the Emailing tab.  
  3. Click Invoice Reminders. The Invoice Reminders window appears.
  4. Select your preferred options (Send invoice reminders and/or Send unpaid invoice summary).

  5. Click the X in the top-right corner to close the Invoice Reminders window.
  6. Click OK on the Preferences window.

These options now apply to all customers. To turn off invoice reminders for all customers, repeat these steps to deselect the deselect the Send invoice reminders option.

To turn off invoice reminders for a customer

To turn off invoice reminders for a customer

  1. Go to the Card File command centre and click Cards List.
  2. Click the Customers tab.
  3. Click the zoom arrow to open the customer's card.
  4. Click the Selling Details tab.
  5. Click Invoice reminders.
  6. Deselect the option Send invoice reminders to this customer.
  7. Click the X in the top-right corner to close the Invoice Reminders window.
  8. Click OK on the Card Information window to save your changes.

Invoice reminders will no longer be sent to this customer. To turn it back on, repeat these steps and select the Send invoice reminders to this customer option.