You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 212 Next »


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

Key points
  • You need to be on an AccountRight subscription to upgrade
  • Some features that were in Classic AccountRight aren't yet available in the new AccountRight, so check that you can upgrade
  • You can work online or offline – it's your choice

You need an AccountRight subscription to upgrade

If you don't have a subscription, you'll need to take one out before you can upgrade. Subscribe now.

If you're already subscribing and want to know how many files you can put online, see here.

Check if you can upgrade

If you use the following Classic AccountRight features, you won't be able to upgrade from AccountRight Classic (v19 or earlier) just yet because these features aren't available in the new AccountRight:

  • M-Powered Payments

  • multi-currency (we're working on this now - learn more about the multi-currency beta program)

  • negative inventory or multi-location stock tracking

  • add-ons that require ODBC. Are your add-ons compatible? Check here, or contact the add-on provider to check if the add-on can work with the new AccountRight.

MYOB is working on building out features like multi-currency in the new AccountRight. We'll let you know when they're available so you can move.

For more information, see We can't upgrade some Premier files.

Can't upgrade and need to be compliant for Single Touch Payroll (STP)? Don't worry, we've got your back. We've worked with the ATO and you've been granted a deferral from STP reporting  until 31/5/2019.

 If you can upgrade here's some things to check first

Check ifMore information
your computer can run the new AccountRight

Check the full system requirements.

check the size of your fileIf your file is 100MB or more in size, you should prepare your company file for the new AccountRight . This can help the upgrade complete faster and smoother.
the file you want to upgrade is located in a C:\Program Files subfolderYou’ll need to log on to your computer as an administrator before you can upgrade it. For tips on how to find the file you want to upgrade, see How to find your file.
you have customised reportsYou'll need to recreate them in the new software version. The good news is we've made customising reports easier. See Customising reports.
you can find the file you want to upgrade.See Find the file you want to upgrade for tips.
You can work online or offline – it's your choice

If you upgrade online, you still get to choose how you work day to day. You can either:

  • work online, so you can work with others on your company file. For example, your accountant can log on and run reports without interrupting your work.
  • work offline (check out your file) so you can keep working if you won't have access to the internet for a while. Or, you might prefer to work offline and go back online only when you want your accountant to access your file. AccountRight gives you that flexibility. 

Switching between working online and offline is pretty easy:

check out and check back in

But if you really can't or don't want to work online at all, you can upgrade your file without putting it online.

If you:

  • don't want online access
  • don't have an internet connection, or it's very slow
  • don't have a subscription for an online file
  • or if you operate on a network

you can upgrade the file without putting it online — but this does mean you won't have access to key features. You can still put your company file online at a later date if you change your mind.

Need to know what's different in the new AccountRight?

Upgrading AccountRight made easy free eLearning

Ready to upgrade?

You can send your company file to us and we'll do the upgrade for you.

See Upgrade to the new AccountRight.

After you've upgraded

After you open your upgraded company file, you may need to set up a few features again, depending on what features you use. Head over to our Complete your upgrade tasks page for all the details.

downgrade