Child pages
  • Set a user's online access level

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 14 Next »


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

Access to your online company file and other AccountRight Live Services is determined by a person's online access level.

Online access is different to company file access which is controlled through your user access settings.

The online access levels are:

Online owner

This is the person who set up the AccountRight subscription, and it's the highest level of online access.

In addition to the functions permitted by an online administrator, an online owner can perform these functions for their software serial number:

Online administrator

After accepting an invitation to be an online administrator, a person can work with any company file listed under the owner’s software serial number. You would only give online administrator access to a person you trust to manage user access to your company file data, such as your office manager or your bookkeeper.

An online administrator can also:

Online file user 

An online file user can work with any company file they have accepted an invitation to use. This is the basic level of online access given to people you want to work on your company file.

As people within your business change roles, the type of access they have to AccountRight and the tasks you need them to perform in relation to your company files might also need to change.

 

To make a file user an online administrator

Bank feeds users

If you don’t store your company file online and want to give another user the ability to update bank feeds, see To give a user the ability to update bank feeds.

Go to the Setup menu and choose User Access. The User Access window appears.

  1. Click the Online Access button.
  2. If prompted to log in to my.MYOB, log in. The Manage online access page opens in your browser.
  3. Click Invite new online administrator. The invitation window appears.

Note that you don't need to remove their file user access to invite them as an administrator.

  1. Enter their email address, first name and last name.
  2. Click Invite. The Manage online access page reappears with a confirmation message at the top.

An email will be sent to this user, inviting them to become an online administrator. To monitor if or when they accept the invitation, see Check a user's online status.

To make an online administrator a file user
  1. Go to the Setup menu and choose User Access. The User Access window appears.
  2. Click the Online Access button.
  3. If prompted to log in to my.MYOB, log in. The Manage online access page opens in your browser.
  4. Find the user in the Online administrator access list and click Remove access. This user is removed from the list.
  5. Click Invite new online file user. The invitation window appears.
  6. Enter their email address, first name and last name.
  7. Click Invite. The Manage online access page reappears with a confirmation message at the top.
    Two emails will be sent to this user. One advises that their administrator access is cancelled, the other invites them to become a file user.
    To monitor if or when they accept the invitation, see Check a user's online status.
To cancel an invitation

If you invite a person to be an online file user or administrator by mistake, you can cancel the invitation before it is accepted.

  1. Go to the Setup menu and choose User Access. The User Access window appears.
  2. Click the Online Access button.
  3. If prompted to log in to my.MYOB, log in. The Manage online access page opens in your browser.
  4. Find the user in the relevant list.
  5. Click Cancel Invitation. This user is removed from the list.