When you delete a document in MYOB Practice, it’s deleted permanently. The document will also be deleted from your client’s portal.
And if the document is linked to MYOB AO/AE’s Document Manager, the link will be removed.
If you delete a document that’s associated with an approval task (for digital signature), the related tasks and comments will also be deleted. If the document is associated with a general task, you can choose to keep or delete the associated task.