Page tree


 

 

You can permanently delete an open or completed task. 

If there are any documents being used as part of the task, you'll be able to choose whether you want to remove the documents from the portal along with the task, or just the task.

To delete a task

Any documents that you remove during this procedure are removed from the portal and task only. To delete the document completely from MYOB Practice, see the steps on deleting documents in Uploading and working with documents within MYOB Practice.

  1. Click Tasks in the top menu bar.

  2. Find and click the task you want to delete. The task details page appears.

  3. Click the delete () icon in the top right-hand corner. A confirmation appears.

    If there are any documents listed in the confirmation, you can click the document to view it in a new tab.

  4. If there are:
    1. no documents being used as part of the task, click Delete task in the confirmation.
    2. documents being used as part of the task, and you want to:
      1. delete from the portal all documents listed in the confirmation, leave all documents selected and click Delete task and remove document(s).
      2. keep in the portal some of the documents listed in the confirmation, deselect the documents that you want to keep and click Delete task and remove document(s).
      3. keep in the portal all the documents listed in the confirmation, deselect all options and click Delete task only.