Page tree


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

 

Ace Payroll uses the ID of each employee to index the employee with all of the associated data files used by the program.

When you delete an employee, they are deleted from the employee file and a few associated index files. The records of wages paid to the employee are kept in the system, because if they were deleted you would lose the integrity of your financial records.

If you have deleted your employee by mistake, or have some other reason to add back a deleted employee, you can add a ‘new’ employee with the exact same ID as the one deleted. The records of all the wages paid to the employee in the past will be associated with this ID. Simply add back their personal data such as names, IRD number etc and you are back where you started.