Child pages
  • Automatic synchronisation


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

By default, your company file will be synchronised every 20 minutes, while it is open online. You can disable this automatic synchronisation if necessary.

When synchronisation begins, you can track the progress by checking the status bar.

 

 

To enable automatic synchronisation

To enable automatic synchronisation

If you haven’t previously synchronised the online company file on your computer, you will need to manually synchronise it. See Manual synchronisation. The file will then synchronise automatically every 20 minutes.

If the company file has previously been synchronised on your computer, but automatic synchronisation has been disabled, you can re-enable it from the:

  • Status bar menu: Open the company file for which you want to enable synchronisation. Then, choose Enable Auto Sync from the status bar menu.

 

  • Library Browser: Open the online library and sign on to AccountRight Live. Then, right-click the company file you want to enable synchronisation for, and choose Enable Auto Sync.

Can't see the Enable Auto Sync option? This will only display if you have previously synchronised your online company file. After synchronising your file, close it and re-open it. The Enable Auto Sync option should then be available.See Manual synchronisation.

To disable automatic synchronisation

To disable automatic synchronisation

You can disable automatic synchronisation from the:

  • Status bar menu: Open the company file for which you want to disable synchronisation. Then, choose Disable Auto Sync from the status bar menu.

 

  • Library Browser: Open the online library and sign on to AccountRight Live. Then, right-click the company file you want to disable synchronisation for, and choose Disable Auto Sync.

Can't see the Disable Auto Sync option? This will only display if you have previously synchronised your online company file. After synchronising your file, close it and re-open it. The Disable Auto Sync option should then be available. See Manual synchronisation.

  FAQs


Where is the offline file stored?

Where is the offline file stored?

The offline copy of your company file is stored in the following hidden folder:
C:\Users\{name}\AppData\Local\MYOB\AccountRight\Offline\.sync

Do not delete or rename this folder or the contents of this folder. If another user signs on to Windows, and synchronises the company file, a copy of the online file will be downloaded again to that user’s sync folder.