Child pages
  • Undoing a bank reconciliation


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

If you have reconciled a transaction in error or deleted a previously reconciled transaction, you can undo the previous account reconciliation. When you undo a reconciliation, all transactions for that period return to an unreconciled status.

If the error was made in a reconciliation earlier than your last reconciliation, you can undo several reconciliation periods in succession in your current financial year.

When you undo an account reconciliation, you will need to reconcile each transaction again and reprint your reconciliation reports.

To undo a bank reconciliation

To undo a bank reconciliation

  1. Go to the Banking command centre and click Reconcile Accounts. The Reconcile Accounts window appears.
  2. In the Account field, enter the account for which you want to undo the reconciliation.
  3. Click Undo Reconciliation. The Undo Last Reconciliation window appears, confirming the account and date of the reconciliation you are undoing.
    Undo last reconciliation window with back up button

    Undoing a bank reconciliation can't be reversed, so it's strongly suggested you click Back Up to create a backup before proceeding.

  4. Click Undo Reconciliation. A confirmation window appears.
  5. Click OK. The Reconcile Accounts window reappears.