Page tree


 

 

The available options in the right-click menu will vary depending on what and where you right-click.

 

Option

Description

Expand

To expand and view the contents of a selected account group folder.

This is the same as clicking  on the Account Group Details tree.

Collapse

To collapse and hide the contents of a selected account group folder.

This is the same as clicking  on the Account Group Details tree.

Expand All in Group

To expand and view all the sub-folders and contents of a selected account group folder.

Collapse All in Group

To collapse and hide all the sub-folders and contents of a selected account group folder.

Expand All

To expand all the account groups listed in the Account Group Details tree, so that you can view all the sub-folders and con­tents of the account group structure.

Collapse All

To collapse and hide all the account groups listed in the Account Group Details tree so that only the top level account group folders are listed.

Cut

To remove and make a copy of an account so that it can be pasted into another account group.

Paste

Paste an account that was Cut into another account group.

Create New Cus­tom Group

To add a new summary account group under the selected account group.

See Creating custom account groups or tax account groups.

Edit Custom Group

To change the name of a selected summary account group.

See Creating custom account groups or tax account groups.

Delete

To delete an account group allocation.

Edit Range Set­tings

To allocate accounts within an account range separately to dif­ferent account groups depending on whether the account is in credit or debit.

See Allocating account ranges to account groups.

Restore Practice Report Settings

At any time, custom account group allocations can be removed and the default account group configurations restored.

Use Restore Master Settings to remove practice level account group allocations and revert to the Statutory Reporter master default account group allocation.

Use Restore Practice Report Settings to remove client level account group allocations and revert to the practice level account group allocations.

See Restoring default settings for account groups.