Page tree


 

 

To delete a ledger
  1. Open the client’s Client Accounting > Trial Balance tab (called the Workpapers tab if you are licensed for Workpapers).
  2. Click Ledger > Delete ledger on the TASKS bar. The following error message is displayed:
    Do you really want to delete the ledger?
  3. Click Yes. The ledger is deleted and the following message is displayed:
    Ledger is deleted successfully.

This feature is not enabled for all users. If this option isn’t available on the TASKS bar, contact your client manager to enable this feature for your practice.

You cannot delete a ledger if the client has any period with a status of In progress or Complete.

If you delete the ledger, the data will remain until you click the refresh icon and import client balances.