Page tree


 

 

Account group allocations can be deleted at a practice or client level. When you delete an account group allocation, the account is unallocated from the account group and returned to the Chart of Accounts table to be re-allocated to another account group.

At a practice level, a deleted account group allocation will affect all clients of a selected industry type. That is, the account group allocation is removed for all clients of that industry type. The Account Groups option must be accessed from the Practice Report Settings to delete account group allocations at a practice level. See To access the practice account group configuration.

At a client level, a deleted account group allocation will affect only the selected client. That is, the account group allocation is removed for the selected client only. The Account Groups option must be selected from the client’s Client Accounting > Reports tab to delete account group allocations at a client level. See To access the practice account group configuration. You can also unallocate accounts that have been allocated to any custom account groups.

Pre-defined account groups cannot be deleted.

To delete (or unallocate) account group allocations
  1. Access the account groups for the practice or for a selected client. See Accessing account groups.

  2. Find the account in the Account Group Details tree.

  3. Right-click on the account and select Delete. A Statutory Reporter confirmation dialog is displayed.

  4. Click Yes to delete the account allocation. Click No to cancel. If Yes is selected, the account allocation is removed from the account group folder in the Account Group Details tree and returned to the Chart of Accounts table where it can be re-allocated to the appropriate account group.

To delete (or unallocate) account group allocations to a custom group

You cannot delete a custom account group that contains allocated accounts. To delete the custom account group, first unallocated the accounts then delete the custom account group.

  1. Access the custom account groups for the selected client. See Accessing account groups. The Statutory Reporter — Account Groups window or (NZ) Statutory Reporter — Tax Account Groups window opens.

  2. Unallocate accounts from a selected custom account group. The account allocation is removed from the custom group folder in the Account Group Details tree and returned to the Chart of Accounts table.

  3. Select the custom account group folder in the Account Group Details tree.

  4. Right-click on the custom account group folder and select Delete. A Statutory Reporter confirmation dialog is displayed.

  5. Click Yes to delete. Click No to cancel. If Yes is selected, the custom account group folder is removed from the account group folder in the Account Group Details tree.