Page tree


 

 

Only newly added accounts can be deleted. Added accounts are displayed in italics in the Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table.

This functionality applies to all products except for AE/AO Ledger.

To delete an added account
  1. Open the workpapers period. See Opening an existing period. The Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table is displayed.
  2. Select the account in the table.
    or
    Click the checkbox in the first column of the selected account.
  3. Click Delete account on the TASKS bar. The Confirm Account Delete confirmation dialog opens.
  4. Click Yes to delete the account or click No to cancel.
 
Related topics