Page tree


 

 

Single or multiple workpapers and documents can be deleted:

  • You cannot delete approved workpapers and documents. You will get an error or warning.
  • You cannot restore deleted workpapers. Before deleting a workpaper, make sure that it is ok to permanently delete.
  • If you delete a Document Manager document, the link between the workpaper period and the Document Manager document is deleted. The document is not deleted in Document Manager. The document is not available in workpapers but is available in Document Manager.
  • If you delete an external file, such as a spreadsheet or text file, the document is not deleted; the link between the workpaper period and the external file is deleted. The document is not available in workpapers but remains on your system.
To delete workpapers or documents
  1. Go to the client’s Client Accounting Trial Balance (Workpapers) tab and click a period in the Select Period section.
  2. On the Tasks bar, click Open Period. The table for the period appears.

  3. To locate the workpaper, click View all workpapers on the Tasks bar.

  4. Click the workpaper or document in the table.

  5. Select the checkbox next to the workpapers or documents that you want to delete.

  6. On the Tasks bar, click Delete workpaper. A confirmation window appears.

  7. To confirm deletion, click Yes.