Page tree


 

 

To move a document link within a workpaper

You can reference an existing linked document anywhere within the workpaper by dragging and dropping the appropriate link icon to the required location.

  1. Open the workpapers period. See Opening an existing period. The Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table is displayed.
  2. Open a workpaper. See Opening workpapers. The specific workpaper window opens.
  3. Link a document. See Linking a Document Manager file within a workpaper or Linking an external file within a workpaper. Once a document has been linked, a D1 link icon will be displayed next to the name of the document.
  4. Drag and drop the D1 link icon to a location within the workpaper where it will be used as a reference. The icon changes from blue to red in colour when it is selected.
  5. Click Save. Changes are saved and the window remains open.
    or
    Click OK. The window closes, and any changes made will be saved.
    or
    Click Cancel. The window closes.

If you have made any changes you will be prompted to save the changes before the window closes.
If you have Document Manager, and you checked out PDF documents in this workpaper by clicking the Edit button, a warning message will display asking if you want to check in these saved PDF documents when you close the workpaper. Clicking Yes will check in all PDF documents. Clicking No will require you to check in these documents manually. These documents can be checked in manually using the Document Manager icon in the system tray. See Accessing Document Manager from the system tray.

To delete a document from the Document Links table
  1. Open the workpapers period. See Opening an existing period. The Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table is displayed.
  2. Open a workpaper. See Opening workpapers. The specific workpaper window opens.
  3. Select either the Description cell or Link cell of the document link to be removed. You will notice a red Delete row delete row icon at the right of the table for that entry.
  4. Click the Delete row delete row icon. The entire row is deleted from the Document Links table and the document link to the workpaper and D1 document link icon are removed. The document link and icon are removed. If another document is linked to the workpaper the next available number is used for the icon. A deleted icon number is not reused.
  5. Click Save. Changes are saved and the window remains open.
    or
    Click OK. The window closes, and any changes made will be saved.
    or
    Click Cancel. The window closes.

If you have made any changes you will be prompted to save the changes before the window closes.
If you have Document Manager, and you checked out PDF documents in this workpaper by clicking the Edit button, a warning message will display asking if you want to check in these saved PDF documents when you close the workpaper. Clicking Yes will check in all PDF documents. Clicking No will require you to check in these documents manually. These documents can be checked in manually using the Document Manager icon in the system tray. See Accessing Document Manager from the system tray.

To delete a document using the document icon
  1. Open the workpapers period. See Opening an existing period. The Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table is displayed.
  2. Open a workpaper. See Opening workpapers. The specific workpaper window opens.
  3. Select the D1 document link icon of the document to be deleted. Ensure that you are deleting the correct document. Place your cursor on the document icon to display a text box containing the name and description of the document.
  4. Right-click on the document and select Delete document . The D1 document link icon is removed and the document is deleted from the Document Links table. The document link and icon are removed. If another document is linked to the workpaper the next available number is used for the icon. A deleted icon number is not reused.
  5. Click Save. Changes are saved and the window remains open.
    or
    Click OK. The window closes, and any changes made will be saved.
    or
    Click Cancel. The window closes.

If you have made any changes you will be prompted to save the changes before the window closes.
If you have Document Manager, and you checked out PDF documents in this workpaper by clicking the Edit button, a warning message will display asking if you want to check in these saved PDF documents when you close the workpaper. Clicking Yes will check in all PDF documents. Clicking No will require you to check in these documents manually. These documents can be checked in manually using the Document Manager icon in the system tray. See Accessing Document Manager from the system tray.

To add, delete and move document links in data entry tables
This info applies to MYOB's standard templates. It doesn't apply to the Document Links table.

Select a linked document in a table. You'll see:

  • an insert button, for inserting and attaching a new linked document
  • a delete button, for deleting a linked document from the data entry table
  • a move up and a move down button, for reordering your linked documents.

Watch this animation to see a demo of the buttons in action.

Using the delete, attach and move buttons

Click the animation to make it bigger.