Page tree


 

 

You can change the client a document is assigned to.

 

If the document status is Complete

If you have accidentally assigned a document to the wrong client, and the status of the document is Complete, you will not be able to change the client. You will need to:

  1. Save the file to the correct client.

  2. Delete the file that was saved to the incorrect client.

If the document status is In Progress

If you have accidentally assigned a document to the wrong client, and the status of the document is In Progress, you will need to:

  1. Select the required document record from the search results on the Analyse Documents page, Find Documents page or a Documents tab.

  2. Select Properties on the Tasks bar.
    or
    Select Properties from the right-click menu. The Document Properties window with the selected document's reference number opens.

  3. Select the Details tab.

  4. Click the ellipsis adjacent to the Client/Contact field. The Find Clients window opens.

  5. Select the correct client.

  6. Click OK. The Find Clients window closes. The Document Properties window updates with the new client details.

  7. Click OK. The document is now saved with the correct client.