Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself
Why did you give this rating?
Anything else you want to tell us about the help?
If you no longer want to use a customer or supplier, but can't delete them from MYOB (because they've been used in a transaction, for example), you can deactivate them. This is usually a better option because deleting them permanently removes their details.
When you deactivate a contact:
their details are stored in case you need them again in the future
they're removed from reports (some reports, like the Contacts report, have the option to include inactive contacts)
their transactions remain unaffected
they won’t appear in lists of available contacts when you enter transactions. This reduces clutter, making it easier to find contacts.