Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself
Why did you give this rating?
Anything else you want to tell us about the help?
You can delete a customer if they've never been used in a transaction. When you delete a customer, their contact details, along with all the information stored in their record will be removed.
Instead of deleting a customer, you might consider deactivating them instead. This removes them from reports and some selection lists, but will make it easier to recover their information, or activate them again, if needed.