Page tree

 

 


 

 

You’re able to migrate all your contact data to MYOB AE/AO Live enabling you access your data any time anywhere regardless of whether your practice server is on or off.

The data on your practice server will remain the original source and the data migrated to your portal will be read-only (i.e., the online data can’t be edited). Any changes that you make to your contacts on your desktop MYOB AE/AO will be automatically synchronized with the data in your portal.

Your contact data can be migrated from a workstation or server, at any time, by any person within your practice even if there are others working in your desktop MYOB AE/AO.

 

To activate Contacts Migration

Before activating Contracts Migration, check that the email address entered in Maintenance > Maintenance Map > Online > Practice my.MYOB settings belongs to an active employee in your database.

The employee must remain active for the Contacts Migration process to remain working. For this reason, we recommend you use the Practice Disbursement employee if it exists or create a new employee for this purpose. See Creating a new employee to add a new employee.

See Viewing active employees to confirm which employees are active.

 

  1. On your desktop MYOB AE/AO, go to MaintenanceMaintenance MapOnline > Activate Contacts Migration.
    The following message displays:
    The process to migrate contact details online may take some time. Are you sure you want to continue?

  2. Click Yes.
    If you’re migrating your contact data from a server, an icon will appear in your system tray, similar to a traffic light, displaying the migration progress:


    Red – sync inactive
    Orange – migrating
    Green – sync active

  3. If you haven’t activated MYOB AE/AO Live as yet, the Terms of use will be displayed. Carefully read the Terms of use and then select the I agree with the above terms of use checkbox. After you click OK, your contact data will be migrated.