When a supplier is deleted, all records associated with the supplier are deleted from your database.
A supplier with unpaid bills/invoices cannot be deleted.
If you think you may work with the supplier again in the future, but do not want the supplier’s record to be displayed in current reports, you can close the supplier rather than deleting them. You can then open the record again in the future. This will also close all the supplier’s activities. You cannot close a supplier if they have any unpaid bills/invoices. See Closing suppliers.
Copyright 2018 MYOB Technology Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. This help topic is provided as a guide only, in accordance with our Legal Disclaimer. For specific taxation or accounting advice, please consult the relevant tax authority or regulator.