Once you have activated MYOB Logins, your employees will have to use MYOB Logins to log into MYOB AE/AO.
The following scenarios may occur while using MYOB Logins:
|If an employee has a MYOB Login||They will be able to enter their MYOB Login in the MYOB AE/AO login screen.|
|If an employee has a MYOB Login, but they enter their old user name and password||They will be prompted to use their MYOB Login details.|
|If an employee does not have a MYOB Login, but has permission to set one up in MYOB AE/AO||When they log into MYOB AE/AO using their user name and password, they will be prompted to create their MYOB Login using the Edit MYOB Login window.|
|If an employee does not have a MYOB Login or superuser/administrator access, and they log into MYOB AE/AO using their user name and password||They will be prompted to contact their system administrator to organise an MYOB Login.|
|If an employee does not have a MYOB Login or a user name or password||They should contact their system administrator to organise an MYOB Login.|
|After 3 attempts of entering incorrect MYOB Login details|
The employee will be locked out of MYOB AE/AO. The account will automatically unlock after 20 minutes. Alternatively, the employee can reset their password to unlock the account.
To reset the account, go to my.myob.com, and click the Forgot your password link. You will receive an email with a link to reset your password.
If you restore a backup of your MYOB AE/AO database to a computer with a different name (e.g., when you are migrating a server), the existing Practice my.MYOB Settings will be removed and you will need to re-enter your Practice my.MYOB Settings. Your individual employee MYOB Login details are not affected.
If an employee leaves your practice:
Delete the employee’s MYOB Login details from the Edit MYOB Login window which is accessed from Employee > Main tab > Edit my.MYOB details Tasks bar option. The employee will no longer be able to access MYOB AE/AO.
- Make the employee inactive in my.myob.com.