You can reverse a payment entry. In case of an error in the original entry of the payment or if a cheque was cancelled, you can remove this transaction from the employee’s ledger.
Once you have reversed a payment, it is no longer in the system and cannot be reallocated later. Payments can be reversed across open or closed tax periods. The reversed payment can be viewed in the Ledger window when the employee is selected.
Copyright 2021 MYOB Technology Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. This help topic is provided as a guide only, in accordance with our Legal Disclaimer. For specific taxation or accounting advice, please consult the relevant tax authority or regulator.