Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
HTML Wrap
classsection group
HTML
<span data-swiftype-index="true">
HTML Wrap
classcol span_3_of_5

You’re able to migrate The Contacts Migration syncs all your client and contact data to from your desktop MYOB AE/AO Live enabling AO to MYOB Practice.

This lets you access your data any time, anywhere (including on a mobile or tablet) regardless of whether your practice server is on or off. The data on your practice server will remain the original source and the data migrated to your portal will be read-only (i.e., the online data can’t be edited). Any changes that you make to your contacts This is a pre-requisite for certain features in MYOB Practice.

When you or anyone else adds or edits clients on your desktop MYOB AE/AO, those changes will be automatically synchronized with the data in your portal.

Your contact data can be migrated from a workstation or server, at any time, by any person within your practice even if there are others working in your desktop MYOB AE/AO.

UI Expand
expandedtrue
titleTo activate Contacts Migration
UI Text Box
typewarning

Before activating Contracts Migration, check that the email address entered in Maintenance > Maintenance Map > Online > Practice my.MYOB settings belongs to an active employee in your database.

The employee must remain active for the Contacts Migration process to remain working. For this reason, we recommend you use the Practice Disbursement employee if it exists or create a new employee for this purpose. See Creating a new employee to add a new employee.

See Viewing active employees to confirm which employees are active.

 

  • On your desktop MYOB AE/AO, go to MaintenanceMaintenance MapOnline > Activate Contacts Migration.
    The following message displays:
    The process to migrate contact details online may take some time. Are you sure you want to continue?

  • Click Yes.
    If you’re migrating your contact data from a server, an icon will appear in your system tray, similar to a traffic light, displaying the migration progress:
    Image Removed
    Red – sync inactive
    Orange – migrating
    Green – sync active
  • If you haven’t activated MYOB AE/AO Live as yet, the Terms of use will be displayed. Carefully read the Terms of use and then select the I agree with the above terms of use checkbox. After you click OK, your contact data will be migrated.

  • synchronised into MYOB Practice.

    For more information, see Sync your contacts.

    HTML
    </span>
    HTML Wrap
    width15%
    classcol span_1_of_5
     
    HTML Wrap
    floatleft
    classcol span_1_of_5
    Panelbox
    namegreen
    titleRelated topics
    HTML Wrap
    classsidebarlinks

    Online

    Practice MYOB settings

    Security

    Task permissions

    Security group maintenance

    Editing my.MYOB details

    Restricting access to your Live icon

    Sync your contacts