Child pages
  • Add users

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
HTML Wrap
classsection group
HTML
<span data-swiftype-index="true">
html-wrap
classcol span_3_of_5

If you're the business owner, and want to give someone else access to the super portal (for example, a business advisor or the payroll officer), you need to set them up as a user of the portal.

UI Text Box
typenote

What you can see and edit in the User Maintenance section depends on the user role you've been assigned in the super portal. An administrator can access all details.

  1. Click the navigation button and select Maintain EmployersUsers.
    Image Removed
  2. In the left panel, click User Maintenance.
  3. Image Added
  4. Click Add User
  5. In the User Account section, give the user a unique ID. This is the ID the user will log in to the portal with.

    UI Text Box
    typenote

    The user ID must be unique, that is, it can't be an ID that's already been used by any business that has signed up to MYOB's super portal.

  6. Enter a password for the user. This is a temporary password, and you will need to let them know what it is. The user will be prompted to change the password the first time they log in to the super portal.
  7. Enter the user's details:

    1. Enter the user's first name and last name.

    2. Select the role you want to give this user:

      With this role:The user can:
      Employer Admin

      Upload and submit contribution files, and set up users.

      Employer Authoriser

      Upload and submit contribution files. 

      They can't set up users.

      Employer Creator

      Upload and save contribution files. 

      They can't submit contributions or set up users.

  8. Click Next. Enter the user's email address, phone number and mobile number in the Contact Details section.

  9. Click Next. You don’t need to do anything in the User Access section.

    UI Text Box
    typewarning

    Don't remove the user from the User Group that's set up by default for them. If the user group association is removed, you won't be able to manage the user. You'll need to contact MYOB on 1300 555 931 to have this corrected.

  10. Click Next. There’s nothing you can change in the Employer Access section.

  11. Click Next. In the Preferences section you can choose to automatically list:

    • the employer name

    automatically
    • when viewing the Employer Maintenance page. You should select this if there’s only one employer linked to the portal. If this option isn’t selected you’ll need to click Search each time you visit the Employer Maintenance page. 

    You can also choose to automatically list
    • all users who are set up in the portal when viewing the User Maintenance page. You should choose this option if you only have a few users set up in the portal.

  12. Click Save.

  13. Inform the new user of the user ID and password you've created for them.
    When they access the super portal via their MYOB software, they'll be prompted to change the password the first time they log in.

HTML
<h2><i class="fa fa-comments"></i>&nbsp;&nbsp;FAQs</h2><br>
UI Expand
titleHow do I edit an existing user?
  1. Click the navigation button and select Maintain Employers.
    dropdown optionsImage Modified
  2. In the left panel, click User Maintenance.
  3. Click Search.

    UI Text Box
    typetip

    If you selected the Show all users option in your User Preferences (go to the Preferences view of the User Maintenance page), you don't need to click Search as the user names will automatically appear here.

  4. In the list that appears, click the user you want to edit.
  5. Make the changes that are required.
UI Expand
titleWhat do I do if a user forgets their password?

If the user forgets their you forget your password, click Reset Password in the Account details section of the User Maintenance page to create a temporary password for the user. You will need to give them the Forgot password on the login screen. You will be emailed a temporary password, and they will be prompted to change it the next time they you log in to the super portal. The Password reset required? field will show Yes until they log in and change their temporary password.If the user enters their password incorrectly a few times, their access to the portal will be locked. Click Unlock User to give them access again.

login screen with forgot password link highlightedImage Added

UI Expand
titleHow can I stop a user from accessing the super portal?

The User Account details section of the User Maintenance page shows you the user's account status. If they are active, but you want to suspend their access to the super portal, click Deactivate User. If you want to make them active again, click Activate User.

HTML
</span>
HTML-wrap
width15%
classcol span_1_of_5
 
HTML Wrap
floatleft
classcol span_1_of_5
Panelbox
namegreen
titleRelated topics
HTML Wrap
classsidebarlinks

View employer details

...