Page tree

 

 


 

 

Article ID: 25283

Accountants Office Suite
Australia
AO Classic Tax (AU)
AO Classic Practice Management (AU)

ARTICLE LAST UPDATED: 7/12/2014 2:04:00 AM

Following is information on how to delete a client who has no data; tax data only; other data only; or tax data and other data from MYOB Accountants Office (AO).

Before you begin, we strongly recommend backing up your data and ensuring retain copies of all relevant documents from both AO Classic Practice Manager and Tax as this process cannot be reversed.

To delete a client with:

No data
  1. Open the Clients module, select the client and press F8 on the keyboard. A message about deleting the client appears.
  2. Click Yes. The client is deleted.
  3. Click OK.
Tax data only
  1. Delete all the tax returns that have been prepared for the client.
  2. Open the Clients module, select the client and press F8 on the keyboard.
  3. Click Yes. The click is deleted.
  4. Click OK.
Other data only

Before you begin, ensure all balances have been dealt with before you merge clients.

  1. Open the Clients module and select the client.
  2. From the Clients menu, select Merge Clients.

    If the Create zz Deleted Clients window appears, click Yes to create a 'zz Deleted Clients' record.
  3. Ensure that zz Deleted Clients is present in the Merge into Client field.
  4. Click OK and click Yes to the two warning messages that appear.
Tax data and other data

Before you begin, ensure all balances have been dealt with before you merge clients.

  1. Delete all the tax returns that have been prepared for the client.
  2. Open the Clients module and select the client.
  3. From the Clients menu, select Merge Clients.

    If the Create zz Deleted Clients window appears, click Yes to create a 'zz Deleted Clients' record.
  4. Ensure that zz Deleted Clients is present in the Merge into Client field.
  5. Click OK and click Yes to the two warning messages that appear.