Page tree

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 17 Next »


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

 

 

You can permanently delete an open or completed task. 

If there are any documents being used as part of the task, you'll be able to choose whether you want to remove the documents from the portal along with the task, or just the task.

To delete a task

 

 

Any documents that you remove during this procedure are removed from the portal and task only. To delete the document completely from MYOB Practice, see the steps on deleting documents in Uploading and working with documents in MYOB Practice.

  1. Click Tasks in the top menu bar.

  2. Find and click the task you want to delete. The task details page appears.

  3. Click the delete () icon in the top right-hand corner.

  4. If there are:
    1. no documents being used as part of the task, click Delete at the prompt.
    2. documents being used as part of the task, and you want to:
      1. delete all displayed documents from the portal, leave all documents selected and click Delete task and remove document(s).
      2. keep some of the displayed documents in the portal, deselect the documents that you want to keep and click Delete task and remove document(s).
      3. keep all the displayed documents in the portal, deselect all options and click Delete task only.