Child pages
  • Work offline (checking out and checking in)


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

From AccountRight 2020.2 onward, we've removed checking in, checking out and synchronisation. We've made these changes to improve your online security.

For all the details, see Important changes in AccountRight 2020.2.

To permanently work offline

If your AccountRight subscription has ended or you no longer want your company file online, you can remove your file from the cloud and store it on your computer instead. But don't forget, some features are only available if your file’s online.

 

To permanently move your file offline
  1. Take a backup of your online file. See Back up your company file for instructions.
  2. Restore the backup to the AccountRight library on your computer. See Restore your company file for instructions.

If you later want to move this company file back online (and you still have an AccountRight subscription), take a backup of the company file and restore it online.