Child pages
  • Error: "Maximum number of company files activated"


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

If you receive this message, it means that you've already activated the maximum number of company files available under your licence entitlement. The number of files you can activate depends on the product or subscription you have purchased.

Activation is only required once per file

You only need to activate a company file once. If you’re prompted to activate a file that you’re sure has already been activated, you are probably opening a different copy of that file on your computer (such as a file you've restored in the past). Check that you’re opening the correct file.

If you want to activate this file, here are your options:

  • Deactivate one of your other files: If you previously activated a file that you no longer need to enter business transactions into, or you activated a file by mistake, you can deactivate that file. This will free up the activation entitlement so you can activate another file. The deactivated file will become read-only, but you can still view all transactions and records in the file and print reports. You can only deactivate a file by calling us on 1300 555 151 (Australia) or 0800 60 69 62 (New Zealand).
  • Buy an activation entitlement: If you want to use this company file in addition to other company files you have activated, you can buy additional activation entitlements by calling us on 1300 555 151 (Australia) or 0800 60 69 62 (New Zealand).

Having other issues activating? See Activation and confirmation errors.

To deactivate a file, buy additional activation entitlements, enquire about pricing, or resolve any issues, please contact MYOB Support: 1300 555 151 (Australia) or 0800 60 69 62 (New Zealand). Note that we're closed on ANZAC Day, April 25.

  FAQs


Why am I getting this message when trying to upgrade from an older AccountRight version?

Why am I getting this message when trying to upgrade from an older AccountRight version?

If you've purchased AccountRight from our website, you'll be given a new serial number. This will be different to your previous AccountRight serial number. All you need to do is change your serial number in the new AccountRight to record your old serial number.

To change your serial number, open your company file in AccountRight, go to the Help menu and choose Change Serial Number. You'll need internet access to complete the process.

Learn more about your AccountRight serial number.