You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 4 Next »


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

This section describes how to upgrade your company file and other records after you have installed the new version of your AccountRight software.

These tasks only apply to users upgrading from a classic AccountRight version, such as v19 or earlier, or BusinessBasics.

If you’ve upgraded from AccountRight 2011 or later, you don’t need to complete the tasks in this section. Your company file will be automatically upgraded when you first open your company file in the new AccountRight version and a copy of your old file will be saved in your AccountRight library with ‘(Old)’ in the file name.

(Australia only) If you use BASlink, you might need to complete one more task. See Additional upgrade tasks.