Child pages
  • Lock a period

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

Version 1 Next »


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

After you've completed your month-end tasks, you should lock that period using the Lock Periods feature. This will prevent anyone from inadvertently making an entry in a period in which you don’t want new entries. To do this:

  1. Go to the Setup menu and choose Preferences. The Preferences window appears.
  2. Click the Security tab.
  3. Select the Lock Periods: Disallow Entries Prior to option, and select the relevant date.
    This selection places a temporary lock on the date you select and the period before it. If you need to make an entry in a locked period at a later time—for example, you locked 31st of May, and now want to make an entry in April— you can unlock that date in the Preferences window.