Single or multiple workpapers and documents can be deleted.When deleting workpapers and documents it is important to note
cannot be deleted. An error is displayed if an attempt is made to delete an approved workpaper or document. A warning is also displayed if an approved workpaper is included when deleting multiple workpapers and / or documents.
- You cannot delete approved workpapers and documents
Deleting a workpaper permanently deletes the attached workpaper. The workpaper cannot be restored. Before using Delete, please double check that the workpaper is to be permanently deleted.Deleting a Document Manager file does not delete the document in Document Manager. The
- . You will get an error or warning.
- You cannot restore deleted workpapers. Before deleting a workpaper, make sure that it is ok to permanently delete.
- If you delete a Document Manager document, the link between the workpaper period and the Document Manager
- document is deleted. The document is not deleted in Document Manager. The document is not available in
- available in Document Manager.
does not delete the document itself. The
- If you delete an external file, such as a spreadsheet or text file
- , the document is not deleted; the link between the workpaper period and the external file is deleted. The document is not available in
- workpapers but remains on your system.
a workpaper or document from the Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table
|title||To delete |