Page tree

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 2 Next »


 

 

Single or multiple workpapers and documents can be deleted.

When deleting workpapers and documents it is important to note:

  • Approved workpapers and documents cannot be deleted. An error is displayed if an attempt is made to delete an approved workpaper or document. A warning is also displayed if an approved workpaper is included when deleting multiple workpapers and / or documents.

  • Deleting a workpaper permanently deletes the attached workpaper. The workpaper cannot be restored. Before using Delete, please double check that the workpaper is to be permanently deleted.

  • Deleting a Document Manager file does not delete the document in Document Manager. The link between the workpaper period and the Document Manager file is deleted. The document is not available in Workpapers but is still available in Document Manager.

  • Deleting an external file such as a spreadsheet or text file does not delete the document itself. The link between the workpaper period and the external file is deleted. The document is not available in Workpapers but remains on your system.

How to delete a workpaper or document from the Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table
  1. Open the workpapers period. See Opening an existing period. The Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table is displayed.
  2. Select the workpaper or document in the table.
  3. Click the checkbox next to the workpaper or document.
  4. Click Delete workpaper on the Tasks bar. The Delete Workpapers dialog is displayed.
  5. Click Yes to confirm the deletion. Click No to cancel the deletion.
How to delete a workpaper or document using View all workpapers
  1. Open the workpapers period. See Opening an existing period. The Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table is displayed.
  2. Click View all workpapers on the Tasks bar. The Trial Balance (Workpapers) window opens.
  3. Click the checkboxes of the workpaper(s) and / or document(s) to be deleted.
  4. Click Delete. The Delete Workpapers dialog is displayed.
  5. Click Yes to confirm the deletion. Click No to cancel the deletion.
How to delete multiple workpapers or documents from the Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table
  1. Open the workpapers period. See Opening an existing period. The Prepare Trial Balance (Workpapers) table is displayed.
  2. Select the workpapers and/or documents in the table.
  3. Click the checkboxes next to the documents/workpapers to be deleted.
  4. Click Delete. The Delete Confirm dialog is displayed.
  5. Click Yes to confirm the deletion. Click No to cancel the deletion.