Accountants Enterprise only
When a supplier is deleted, all records associated with the supplier are deleted from your database.
|UI Text Box|
A supplier with unpaid bills/invoices cannot be deleted.
If you think you may work with the supplier again in the future, but do not want the supplier’s record to be displayed in current reports, you can close the supplier rather than deleting them. You can then open the record again in the future. This will also close all the supplier’s activities. You cannot close a supplier if they have any unpaid bills/invoices. See Closing suppliers.
|title||To delete a supplier|
Find and open the supplier. See Finding and opening suppliers. The Supplier page opens on the Main tab by default.
Click Delete supplier on the TASKS Tasks bar. The Delete Supplier Confirm message is displayed.
Click Yes. The supplier and all associated records are removed from the database.