Child pages
  • Deleting customers


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

You can delete a customer if they have never been used in a transaction. When you delete a customer, they are removed along with all the information stored in their contact record.

Instead of deleting a customer, it's usually better to make them inactive. This removes them from reports and some selection lists, but you’ll be able to recover the information, or activate them again, if needed.

Learn about making contacts inactive.

 

To delete a customer

To delete a customer

  1. From the Contacts menu, choose View contacts.
  2. Select the customer to be deleted. You can select more than one customer, if you like.
  3. Click Delete.
    Two customers selected with delete button highlighted
  4. Click Yes to the confirmation message.

You can also delete a customer by clicking Delete when viewing their details on the Contact page.

Contact page with delete button highlighted