Child pages
  • Deleting invoices

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 11 Next »


 

 

Close

How satisfied are you with our online help?*

Just these help pages, not phone support or the product itself

0
1
2
3
4
5
Very dissatisfied
Very satisfied

Why did you give this rating?

Anything else you want to tell us about the help?

You can delete invoices from the Invoices page, accessible from the Sales menu. If there's a payment against the invoice, you'll need to delete the payment before deleting the invoice.

A deleted invoice is removed completely from MYOB Essentials.

Cancelling invoices

If you'd like to cancel an invoice without deleting it (to retain a record of the invoice), create a credit for the invoice amount, then apply the credit to the invoice.

This closes the invoice without affecting your account balances.

 

 

To delete an invoice

To delete an invoice

  1. In the invoices list, find the invoice you want to delete and click it. The Invoice page appears, showing the invoice details.
  2. Click Delete (at the bottom of the page).
    Delete button highlighted on invoice
    A confirmation message appears.
  3. Click Yes to delete the invoice. The Invoices page reappears.

Can't delete an invoice?

If the Delete button is inactive, it means the invoice has a payment against it so can't be deleted. You'll first need to delete the payment (click the payment to view its details then click Delete).

Let's see it in action

Animation showing invoice being deleted